4-12 jul 2017 Heraklion, Crete - Greece

LC3 2017



Organizing Committee
Role Name Affiliation
General Chairs Ioannis Brilakis University of Cambridge
Rafael Sacks Technion Israel Institute of Technology
Programme Chairs Frederic Bosche Heriot-Watt University
Kenneth D. Walsh San Diego State University
Industry Day Chairs Yiannis Xenidis Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Ronen Barak Tidhar Construction Inc.
BIM Summer School Chair Lucio Soibelman University of Southern California
Lean Construction Summer School Chair Bhargav Dave Aalto University
Competition Chair Alan Hore Dublin Institute of Technology
Mentoring Chair - -
Publications Chairs Markus König Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Thais Alves San Diego State
Publicity Chairs Kleopatra Petroutsatou Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Video Proceedings Chair Timo Hartmann Technische Universität Berlin
Conference Organizer Lilia Sbokou Sbokos Tours S.A., Heraklion, Crete
Assistant Programme Chair Enrique Valero Heriot-Watt University
Video-Proceedings Editors
Erez Dror Technion Israel Institute of Technology
Steve Vick University of Cambridge
Shmuel Korb Technion Israel Institute of Technology
Evangelia Agapaki University of Cambridge
Ruodan Lu University of Cambridge

JC3 Area Chairs
Topic Name Affiliation
Virtual Reality Xiangyu Wang Curtin University
Augmented/Mixed Reality Dragana Nicolic Reading University
Amir Behzadan Missouri State University
Data Acquisition, Analysis & Simulation Symeon Christodoulou University Of Cyprus
Zhenhua Zhu Concordia University
Danijel Rebolj University of Maribor
Smart Structures & Data Resilience Raul Fuentes University of Leeds
Chimay Anumba Pennsylvania State University
Energy Modelling & Monitoring Dimitrios Rovas University College London
Intelligent Transportation Systems Athanasios Chassiakos University of Patras
Product and Process Modelling Fei Dai Western, Virginia University
Iva Kovacic Technische Universität Wien
Systems Engineering Jennifer Whyte Imperial College London

The subject areas below are those used for the management of submission. LC3 actually welcomes submissions in a wide range of areas that will fall within these different overall areas. A more detailed list of the areas is available on the conference website page

Lean Construction Subject Area Chairs
Topic Name Affiliation
Theory Olli Seppänen
Aalto University
Production Planning and Control Farook Hamzeh
American University of Beirut
Product Development & Design Management Patricia Tzortzopoulos University of Huddersfield
Production System Design Frode Drevland Norwegian University of Science and Technology
People, Culture and Change Zofia Rybkowski Texas A&M University
Supply Chain Management & Prefabrication Thais Alves San Diego State University
Enabling Lean with IT Claudio Mourgues Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile
Safety, Quality and the Environment Christine Pasquire Nottingham Trent University
Contract and Cost Management Paz Arroyo Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile

JC3 Reviewers
Name Organization Country
Abourizk Simaan University of Alberta Canada
Akhavian Reza California State University East Bay USA
Akinci Burcu Carnegie Mellon University USA
Al Lafi Ghassan Concordia University Canada
Amor Robert University of Auckland New Zealand
Anumba Chimay Penn State University USA
Aslani Pooyan New York University USA
Ayer Steven Arizona State University USA
Becerik-Gerber Burcin University of Southern California USA
Beetz Jakob TU Eindhoven Netherlands
Cai Hubo Purdue University USA
Castronovo Fadi Pennsylvania State University USA
Cerovsek Tomo University of Ljubljana Slovenia
Chen Jiayu City University of Kong Kong Hong Kong
Cheng Jack C.P. Hong Kong University of Science and Technology Hong Kong
Chi Hung-Lin Curtin University Australia
Cho Yong Georgia Institute of Technology USA
Comu Semra Boğaziçi Üniversitesi Turkey
Dawood Nashwan University of Teesside United Kingdom
Dimitriou Loukas University of Cyprus Cyprus
Dossick Carrie Sturts University of Washington USA
Ewart Ian University of Reading United Kingdom
Flood Ian University of Florida USA
Fukuda Tomohiro Osaka University Japan
Gheisari Masoud University of Florida USA
Golparvar Fard Mani University of Illinois USA
Gudnason Gudni Innovation Center Iceland
Haas Carl University of Waterloo Canada
Hammad Amin Concordia University Canada
Han Sanguk University of Illinois USA
Han Sanghyeok University of Alberta
Hassan Tarek Loughborough University United Kingdom
Hjelseth Eilif Oslo and Akershus University College of Applied Sciences
Ingram Claire Newcastle University United Kingdom
Kamat Vineet Univ of Michigan USA
Kim Changwan Chung-Ang University Korea
König Markus Ruhr-Universität Bochum Germany
Kontes Georgios Fraunhofer IBP Germany
Korolija Ivan University College London United Kingdom
Lee Ghang Yonsei University Korea
Lee Sanghoon The University of Hong Kong Hong Kong
Leon Marianthi Robert Gordon University United Kingdom
Li Nan Tsinghua University Chine
Lin Vincent National Taipei University of Technology Taiwan
Locatelli Giorgio University of Leeds United Kingdom
Lovreglio Ruggiero University of Auckland New Zealand
Lu Ming University of Alberta Canada
Lu Wilson University of Hong Kong Hong Kong
Luo Xiaochun The Hong Kong Polytechnic University Hong Kong
Macek Karel Honeywell Research Labs Czech Republic
Makanae Koji Miyagi University Japan
Mostafavi Ali Florida International University
Mouskos Kyriacos City University of New York
Mutis Ivan Illinois Institute of Technology
Nik-Bakht Mazdak University of Toronto
O' Donnell James University College Dublin
Pauwels Pieter Ghent University
Petrova Ekaterina Aalborg University
Rashidi Abbas Georgia Southern University
Scherer Raimar Technical University Dresden
Simeone Davide Sapienza University of Rome
Son Hyojoo Chung Ang University
Stephanedes Yorgos University of Patras
Suter Georg TU Vienna
Symonds Phil UCL
United Kingdom
Tang Liyaning West Virginia University
Tang Pingbo Arizona State University
Taylor John Georgia Institute of Technology
Teizer Jochen RAPIDS Construction Safety and Technology Laboratory
Tibaut Andrej University of Maribor
Waugh Lloyd University of New Brunswick Canada
Yabuki Nobuyoshi Osaka University
Zhang Bingfei Concordia University Canada
Zhao Dong Michigan State University USA